Time for bed...

I know I use the word glorious rather a lot, but today really was a glorious day; not a single cloud in the sky from dawn to dusk... But sadly it was another day putting up with the trials and tribulations of the builder; I won't bore you with the details...

Late afternoon I finally got to enjoy a glimpse of the lovely warm sunshine, but only when waiting at the bus stop for the bus into Bath to visit friends for supper. Usually when I visit little E and little I, my job is to read the bedtime story, but this evening it was little E who took on the role, so little I and I sat back and listened to a perfect rendition of The Princess and The Giant...


Have now posted my seventh French back blip, here's a link if you'd like to take a look:

Day 7 - Le Bassin d'Arcachon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.