Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Open Mic Nite

First, here are the links to the songs Lia did last night and I mentioned on yesterday's page, but did not have the links then:

Lia's first song.
Lia's encore song.

We stopped-in this evening to see and hear the first open mic nite planned by the young people at the church we attend. Honestly the music was very good, and I sat there wishing that I had done more with music as youngster.

When I was a youngster my grandmother played the piano. I have her piano here in our home, but I don't play it. When I was a kid I took accordion for 4 years because my stepdad was an accordion teacher. I actually got quite good at it. As soon as my parents let me quit, I did. Lots of people play the guitar; I wish years ago I had tried to learn.

The only musical instrument I can play is my iPod and the stereo system in our home and cars and I play them all the time. I love music.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.