Nearly finished...

Emptied last night's load of bales then the lorry arrived in bringing my Case 844 tractor back. Head gasket, block skimmed,injector liners,fan belt,new radiator cap,(and a ticking noise that wasn't there before.) Will need to phone on Monday to investigate.
Mrs F and Little Miss busy,so had to take Junior for a quick bacon roll at the village coffee morning,then off to get his hair cut. The days of him letting me loose with the clippers are long gone !
Went away to bale the last field of oat straw. Still some green bits,but it was getting baled regardless as weather forecast to break.
Harvest finished. ! It has been a long haul this year,and if you had asked me last Saturday I didn't think we would be anything like  there.
Managed to catch the tail end of the rugby ,but it went a bit pear shaped at the end !
This was the view from the office today,and even though I am biased, ye cannae beat it !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.