Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sharing Is Caring

A first morning light awakening again this morning encouraged me to take an early morning ride up into the Santa Rita Mountains to Madera Canyon.  I needed to get up there soon because I buy my hummingbird food mixture at the Santa Rita Lodge where the wildlife area is located.

I brought my camera with me not knowing how long, or even if, I would be able to hold it to take any photos of the hummingbirds.  It was a little awkward at first and I was not able to click on the shutter release as quickly as I have been able to do in the past, but I did get a couple (out of over a hundred harried) shots worth looking at as possible blips.

Trying to take focused photos of six or more hummingbirds which are all in motion is like trying to herd cockroaches; nearly impossible.  This was one of my best efforts this morning.  I hope you like it.

I think I'll try to get up there for at least the next few days.  I was pretty much by myself and it was really peaceful.  I sat and dictated into my journal for a while, too.  I'd better enjoy the peacefulness before the area is over run by the influx of snowbirds which has just begun.

The only snowbird I like is Michigan Man.  :-)

PHOTO IS REALLY COOL ENLARGED

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.