Jack James

By JackJames

Ah. Oh dear.

Cycling for pretty much the entire 2 years while I've had my bike up in Edinburgh without oil on my chain (I know, I know) has taken it's toll now I'm getting my bike ready for some serious cycling. Got suited up to go on a ride, cleats on, and only got as far as the second hill because the chain was slipping so much. New chainset required?? :(

Started the mammoth task of clearing and cleaning my room from the unwanted stuff that has accumulated there over the years. Stuff like clothes I've not worn since I was about 11, comic books and the likes - I've already filled almost 2 bin bags to go to charity.

Met Sam at 12 in town for a coffee and catch up, we got lunch at a greasy spoon (don't get the burger) and then went for a pint at the Pig. Tried to explore along the River Avon behind the new(ish) Beehive Yard, but were stopped by security. He seemed nice enough, informing us kindly that we should perhaps try somewhere without CCTV.

Spent a long time fiddling with my bike, before going on a walk round to Charlcombe with ma, and ending the day with an episode of Forbrydelsen, The Killing. Slow burning indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.