Rosie Lea's

As my meeting today isn't until this afternoon, my brother suggested that we take our dad out for breakfast. I'd assumed we'd go to Fat Boy's in Kingston but, in a break with family tradition, he suggested we go to Rosie Lea's in Wimbledon.

So, Dad and I took the train up from Malden Manor, met Wol at Wimbledon station, and strolled along the Broadway to the café. When we arrived, there were some mild banter about having the eggs Benedict before we all opted for variations on the full English plus coffees.

As you can imagine, it was a very pleasant hour of gentle conversation. At some point either my brother or my dad was telling the other one something they'd already told me, so I took the opportunity to take this photo of my brother in the mirror.

Oh, and the breakfast was excellent, so if you're ever in Wimbledon and feeling peckish, Rosie Lea's is where I'd recommend you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.