Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Convulvulus...

...Much like yesterday, I'm surprised to see the convulvulus having another 'fling' with flowering. A friend who came to visit thought that the swathe of convulvulus foliage looked so shiny and ethereal that surely it must look amazing in the moonlight. (And it does).

I'm back-blipping owing to Saturday having been taken up with the purchase of a new vehicle. (I say 'new'. What I mean, more accurately, is 'new to me'). It's the same as the old one, but with a couple of extras that weren't invented available a while ago. The seller showed me a natty little compartment on the driver side.
I enthused.
'That's SO useful', how clever! WHAT an improvement!'

It was pointed out to me gently that this was NOT new and I already had one of those in the old car.
Well, who knew?

I'm not a big 'car person'.
But it is lovely to have one.
I have celebrated by buying some (3) little cosmetic bags to sit in the door compartments.
My intention (as ever) is to keep this one TOTALLY free of apple cores and general chocolate-wrapper detritus.
How hard can it be to keep a car clean and tidy?
I've even (don't laugh anyone who knows me) put a teeny tiny 'bin liner' in one of the cosmetic bags, to this end.

Watch this space.

Over-excitement R Us :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.