Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Apple chutney...

... The kitchen is pervaded by the aroma of pickle.
My clothes are similarly overwhelmed.
Ditto my hair.
And probably my very bones.

The person who lives with me voiced a concern that the atmosphere alone, in the kitchen, is probably a very good paint-stripper.
This was a comment clearly made with an element of panic, rather than humour!

So.
An interesting day.
Rather like Eeyore with his dead balloon in and out of a jar, I punctuated preserve stirring with little trips to reverse the new member of the household out of the garage.... And then IN to the garage..And then back out.. And so on.
It's a few centimetres different from the old one.. And a Tight Squeeze.

I'm sure it will become second nature soon.

I'm just a bit concerned that I might have permeated it with vinegar forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.