Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The Brown Stuff

Went to see Matt Damon in The Martian today, which I have to say was excellent. Years since I've done a matinee; on this wet Monday afternoon there were about a dozen of us in the cinema, which was really good as it mean that there wasn't a lot of talking, loud sweets, or mobiles going off. 

No spoilers but I think it has been widely reported that human excrement  plays a part in the film and the central character's  Robinson Crusoe style endeavours on the red planet. So when we sat in a cafe afterwards my eyes rested on these jars and my mind wandered back to the film ...

As for the rest:

Spent the morning lazing and doing little bits around the house. Then went to the film. Then had coffee and did a bit of shopping. Very pleased to have a flour storage solution. Also went to the Apple dealer to get my phone sent off under warranty for a replacement. Then came home and had fish and chips. 

My family did something extraordinarily generous today to help me get my health back on track. I really can't believe how sweet they are.

Ready for bed now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.