Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Disconnected

Haven't had any broadband connection today. Now these things happen and I can cope with it. But-

Why can't virgin media update their service status page to let you know what's going on. We have been in touch with India three times today and got three different stories. now here's an exercise in logic. We were told "your broadband could be out of action for up to a week". Then we were told "we don't know what the fault is." Ipso facto if you don't know what's wrong how can you say how long it will take to fix?

I was also disconnected today, probably because last week was so full on and last night's dinner party was so-how shall I put it-successful? By which I mean boozy.

The Yoga Mama came over and then we did something very unusual for us - nothing. Couch potato with tea and catch up TV. Bloody marvellous.

Dylan was a bad boy today. Bought in a half eaten but still living pigeon, I had to put the thing out of its misery. Hate that, made me feel sad for ages. Then he got himself locked in the laundry again. Fortunately I can now do some non damaging cat burglary ...

But it was cold. So I had to have my beanie hat on even when listening to music through my earphones ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.