Wet

This is what caught my eye this morning from my window. Good soft rain, but still surprisingly warm.
I'm going to persist with learning to use the iPhone as I think it will aid my radio listening, which is often a good companion to sleep. 
I've gone back to re-reading Wuthering Heights : how did Emily managed to  create such a tightly constructed gem !. It reads for me as dramatic as any crime novel : I kept anticipating another tragedy.
I've even extracted from E bay another copy of the 1964 folio edition with Charles Keepings Lithographs illustrating. I rashly sent my early copy off to Oxfam in the big clear out before the move. Now it's back again. You'll probably get a Blip again soon of those dramatic images, which really lodge in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.