In my Garden ..

before the gale arrived.

This morning was so beautiful and warm with no wind, then around lunch time the expected gale struck. It sure whipped up a storm with petals and things flying all over the place. I was so pleased I took some shots before that arrived. My poor tulip in this blip doesn't exist any more it is just a stem of oneself. Petals blowing in the wind, to way off lands!

One weather site said it reached 29.8c today and tomorrow it is to be a high of 13c. It is very unusual to get such high temperatures at this time of year. I am enjoying these warm days, but not liking this wind!

This afternoon I had another meeting about my house settlement and there has been another spanner thrown in the works.. so more delays. I have been advised to see my lawyer and get her to look over the paperwork for any loopholes. I have that appointment for next Tuesday. I am getting really feed up with it all!


The fragrance of flowers spreads only in the direction of the wind.
But the goodness of a person spreads in all directions.

Chanakya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.