Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

New Additions

Yesterday, a friend got in touch to ask if I wanted a rabbit. I have always had pet rabbits when I was a child and, as we had a hutch outside, I agreed. My friend's neighbour was the person giving away a rabbit as she has two males and one was becoming aggressive with the other. We arranged that I'd go and collect the rabbit today. I called at my friend's house and then we both went around to the neighbour's house to see the rabbit. She had one rabbit in the house and the other one was in the shed - he was the one I had gone to collect. Well, he was lovely...really nice markings and just cute. His name was Chewbacca so I thought we'd change that. I brought him into the kitchen. It turned out that the neighbour could read Tarot cards so she asked if I wanted mine read...yeh, why not...so I gave the rabbit to my friend to hold. After a few minutes, she put him down on the floor and he went straight to the cage where the other rabbit was....and they were sniffing each other through the cage. The neighbour decided that she couldn't get rid of the rabbit and decided to keep him. She said she was going to have him neutered. I was glad that she couldn't part with him as it showed she was soft-hearted. So, I was then in the mood to get a rabbit and we ended up with these two above. One is an English Rex who Rowan has named Rex and the other is a lionhead lop (I think) and he's called Crunchie (or Crunch). They are very confident and inquisitive but have been left quitely to settle in.

My friend and myself had a nice drive out to a country pub where we had lunch and good gossip!!

The Tarot card reading was very interesting too....(even though I'm cynical about such things!!). We'll see....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.