Inventory job

I was early at the lab today to meet our secretary who walked me through how to do my new job. I had to do the inventory of equipment for our department. I was given two binders full of purchase orders and immediately had a look through the documents. Being the meticulous me, i had several questions when i finished looking through them. I had to email all my questions to our secretary and decided not to type in the inventory details into the database yet until i get my confusions sorted.

I hurried to the city centre (went back to the house to get passport, etc first) to get a National Insurance Number. I was disappointed when i got at the Jobs Centre Plus office when i was sent away because i did not have an appointment. I was not allowed to apply since i did not book an appointment and so i ended up getting lunch at KFC, West Orchards.

I went back to the lab and started working on my thesis late today at around 4pm. I was supposed to start on a new chapter but my brain decided to review the last chapter that I have supposedly "finished". Unfortunately, i am in one of those times again where i am so critical of whether my thesis' flow makes sense. As soon as i finished reading the entire chapter, i found myself re-arranging the results and discussions. And i added a few more discussions which i thought i missed in my writeups in the past few days. In short, i did not get to start a new chapter. In other words, it is going to take me a while to submit to my supervisor again.

This photo is a gem that is hidden in Coventry. I chanced upon it when i was heading to the Jobs Centre. This is Cheylesmore Manor and there is a plaque on the wall where i took this photo that says: "Manor Yard forms a setting for the gatehouse of Cheylesmore Manor which is all that remains of a former royal palace owned in the fourteenth century by the Black Prince. The gatehouse was restored in 1968."

And ohh my cat Bori is back in the house. She can walk now but my mum said her appepite is not back yet. She is still under observation but at least a little bit more alive-looking than the past few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.