Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Too much of a good thing?

Two things I can't get enough of: beauty, and the people I love. Today TSM and I did an amazing walk near Polesden Lacy in Surrey which completely captured me, it was so pretty. These woods are part of the purple path which is basically a circular walk from the Eastern side of the property, coming back (at leisurely pace) about an hour and a half later on the Western side. It was a lovely thing to do after a very busy day in London yesterday - not too much time in the car but it felt like a real trip out.

As for the rest:

Picked up a replacement iPhone from Guildford. Haven’t really missed it, felt quite chilled without in fact.

Went out for a family meal in the local pub tonight. Nice food but I think I have nearly hit my limit when it comes to eating out. Plus very very tired from not getting enough sleep last night.But yes, you can sometimes have too much of a good thing; an autumn of healthy home made soups and other food beckons … that’s the plan ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.