Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Ingredients

The finished product was okay rather than great. But the ingredients looked fab and were a pleasure in themselves.

As for the rest:

A doing day. Helped The Dizzle with the not inconsiderable task of getting out of the house with an armful of presents for his girlfriend on the occasion of her birthday. Cleaned the house. Had a meeting with some local councillors about the building development next door. Sat in pret a manger writing our response. Took Scout to the vet - he has to have another tooth out poor lad.

Overheard - one of a group of five workmen on a tea break as I walked past:  "You can't live on bread and water alone, can you? I mean, you need a steak sometimes as well". Profound. 

Bath tomorrow for cookery school. That's our wonderful holiday more or less over. What a fab one it has been too, from the heady excitement of Istanbul to the delights of London and punctuated by the beauty of the English countryside. I shall miss it, but not as much as I'll miss spending all my days with TSM ... that's what has made it perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.