KarmaTengye

By KarmaTengye

Diamond mind

This is not the best photograph from today, but somehow seems to reflect how I'm feeling.  It's been a reflective day, a day of looking inward, a day of opening and soothing old wounds; a day of clarity.  A bright clear day.
C is back from a residential outreach week, where she, together with other Presidential award gold candidates and a group of inmates from a local prison (correctional service facility, to be more PC) together renovated the classrooms in an underprivileged school.  Hard work which she managed, plus she was able to interact with kids with different lives and has had her ideas about inmates and the way society labels others, challenged.  How blessed to have had this experience; how wonderful to be on the verge of adulthood.  I starting thinking about how my life has flowed, twisted and turned over the decades.  I've make a number of mistakes but I think my life has turned out better than I could have imagined at that age.  How about you??
My beautiful niece, Candice turned 21 today.  I pray she too can look back after the next 30 odd years and say the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.