KarmaTengye

By KarmaTengye

Holding the morning light

I still cannot believe these magnificent flowers grow in my garden.  What joy. It's that time of year where the garden lights up earlier and earlier and I'm able to wander about in the crisp morning light, leaving a trail of foot-steps on the dewy lawn.  Today is the second anniversary of Rinpoche's murder.  How quickly the time in between has passed and yet how much has changed between then and now.   Changed, yet stayed the same.
I had lunch with a friend and the coffee afterwards made me feel so very weird - I'm not really sure how I got home.  As a result I decided not to go to Chenrezig practice to mark the 2 years since Rinpoche's death, and just as well as Cadbury has just had a really long seizure.  He staggered in next to me, and I was pleased to be able to hold him close and recite Medicine Buddha mantra, for what seemed like the longest time, while he fitted.  I'm so glad I stayed home.
Om mane padme hung.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.