Gone in a flash

Lots & lots of messages of support & thanks for yesterday's event, we seem to be getting the right message across.
Today I'd a birthday celebration to go to, odd & obviously tinged with sadness knowing its someone's last birthday, but also up lifting to celebrate a life well spent, and surrounded by love and happiness. It turned out there were far too many smiles to be sad - a pretty good way to spend an afternoon.

Leaving for our conference in North Wales I'd plenty of time - until I was 300yards onto the motorway & encountered the 15mile tailback of stationary traffic - finally arriving in Snowdonia 2hours late I could see this wonderful sunset forming, but it was doubtful I'd catch it - some wonderfully empty roads and exhilarating driving however & I think I managed to catch it's very last rays.

Sometimes the end is the most beautiful part of our days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.