Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Down to earth ...

with a grump.

Like Toto I decided I definitely was not in Kansas and certainly not on holiday anymore.Today we put the central heating on, finally. Not for long. But the shadow of winter has its hand upon our shoulders.

As for the rest:

The familiar depression of returning to work after a great holiday. The door on the staff kitchen cupboard has finally fallen off. Some people leaving, new ones arriving. Vast quantities of emails. Two weeks is a long time in the NHS. 

My home made biscuits and Turkish delight from Istanbul went down well.

Went out at lunchtime to buy a sandwich. In the town centre a pedestrian remonstrated with a motorist for emptying her ashtray onto the pavement and she told him to "f**k off or get your face punched in". By the shops a four-year-old boy pretended to cut someone's legs off with a toy chainsaw. And this is Surrey not an inner city ghetto … 

Anyway enough of this doom and gloom. Tomorrow I will come out positive and fighting! Just like Nadya from Great British Bake Off who won the office sweepstake for me (and to prove I’m not self indulgent, I donated my winnings back to the charity of the month). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.