HowWonderfulLifeIs

By HowWonderful

A very special day

Today I woke up at Aunty Becci and Uncle Nev's house. Mumma, Daddy and I had no idea what we would be doing for the day because Aunty Becci and Aunty Sarah had organised a surprise 'treasure hunt' day for us.
Becci gave us our first card which told us that we would be going to our favourite beach to give Jasper and his girlfriend Bella one last run at their favourite place. When we got there we met with Aunty Sarah and all of her crew and Aunty Becci had made us all bacon butties. Yum! Then Bella gave Jasper our first gift of the day which was a dog tag collar that said 'Bella and Jasper forever'. How cute!
The next card told us that we would be stopping off at home for my nap time. I was very pleased that this had been considered in to the timings of the day. And I was even more happy when I discovered that there was a gift in my cot to sleep with...a lovely soft koala with my name embroidered on it.
The next clue took us to the first pub that we met our Australian family at. The gift there was a beautiful engraved pandora charm for Mumma.
We all had a lovely time at the pub by the water, there was a children's play area for me, Jackson and Byron to play in so I was very happy.
The final clue took us to the restaurant where the grown ups had all gone for their first meal together. The gift here was a photo calendar with pictures from the last seven years together which made Mumma cry a lot.
It was a very special day, but also quite sad. I think I am going to miss Australia quite a lot...especially our very dear Aussie family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.