Breakfast in abundance...

This field is full of fresh, new crops, and this morning it was full of little deer.  There were at least seven there, some sitting in the greenery with just their ears sticking out and the rest grazing contentedly.  I very nearly got run over by a massively speeding driver overtaking another car out of the blue, and therefore whizzing by unexpectedly on my supposedly empty side of the road.  But thankfully I didn't step out to get a closer shot - more luck than judgement, but all is well!  :-)

Alfred is recovering well from his op and is now more accustomed to the cone. He is being such a good, patient boy!  He hasn't 'been' since he got back yesterday though.  I'm hoping this is normal post op, but we're going back to the vet tomorrow for a check-up anyway, so I can ask him then if Alfred still hasn't been. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.