Porridge

Oxford Castle is a converted prison and I was attending a book launch there last night for a friend of mine who has just had her book published.

It is a fascinating place and the hotel is set deep in the heart of the prison as was. Each " cell" is a 5 star hotel room with a price tag to match. It's a stunning building although there is something a little odd about wanting to sleep in cells where people have been in turmoil ( and more to the point where people have weed in potties on the floor).

The book launch was in a little gallery off this which over looked the old excercise yard and there were signs evident for " The Correction Unit" ( who knows if that still holds a contemporary use for those wanting to pay a little extra. 50 Shades of Grey being so popular and all that ...)

I didn't stay over but if anyone wants to treat me to a night away then you are very welcome to take me away here. I hear the marmalade cocktails are also to die for.

This is the web site for the lovely lady whose book was being launched

I have struggled as to whether to blip her or the building.

I will be blipping her again soon when she does a book signing in London and I will probably never get chance to go to this hotel again ( unless someone picks up on my subtle hint) so I had to show it off.

This is a photo of the gorgeous .....)Lisa ( at the end of the folio album )

xx

( oh and my birthday is in August and I don't have any special dietary requirements...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.