Head in the Clouds

I'd not seen Florrie in quite a while, a good many months I'd guess, but she was out and about in Market Square today, and in typically rude health. Gizmo (the dog she caretakes) was in tow as usual, although he is sadly now missing his front teeth, lending him a disconcertingly sweet outward disposition. I didn't have much chance to catch up with Florrie before her bus arrived and I had to leave her in mid rant about the cuts in the service, her bus now only running every hour as opposed to half hour. I couldn't resist sneaking a photo opportunity through the front window as she boarded!


I've still not recovered fully from my cold and now seem to be coming down with another before this one has gone. It's amazing how often it is that at times of stress and having virtually no free time I get on a kind of roll with my photography. Thanks so much for all the hearts over this last few days. I've run out of ways to say thank you! Just please know how much I appreciate it, especially at a time when I'm struggling with all the other threads of my life. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.