Appreciation

By Appreciation

If David Bailey did landscapes I wonder which image he would prefer?  The bustle of a city going home after a hard week's work or the serene lines of the traffic subsiding in the extra photo?

Finally I made it to the David Bailey Stardust exhibition.  I am so glad I did, it was inspiring (closes tomorrow if you're in Edinburgh and haven't been).  I floated the idea to my girl yesterday afternoon and she came too.  A quick train there and back.  It was a delight.  My favourites were a young Johnny Dep a young Meryll Streep or the Women of the Rio Club in London's East End.  Or ...... the list goes on it was glorious.

We caught up a little over my very late lunch and she headed back to the party, party world she survives in.  I meandered home as the light faded. It's been a while since I felt inspired to play a little with my camera.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.