Appreciation

By Appreciation

Tea Apothocary

A new place to take tea!  I was introduced to a new cafe today.  The site has recently been taken over and converted from an organic farm shop to a herb garden, tearoom and shop.  It was my idea of heaven, if a bit pricey in the shop.  The staff were delightful and my scone couldn't have been lighter.  What a start to a Monday morning.  The tea was a great soother for my hoarse throat after screaming at the television yesterday - what a rugby game that was.  My heart goes out to those poor boys who played their little hearts out.  'We was robbed gov.'

It reminded me that it was time to harvest my herbs and get them tied up in bunches and dried before the frost gets them and they start to rot on the plant.  It's a great time, the whole house smells of lavender, thyme, oregano, mint and tarragon.  My mind roams through my recipes and I get very hungry.

I am reminded though that I was going to stop that winter over indulgence which is so easy to slide into.  Pah!  Always a spoiler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.