Artminx

By Artminx

Deflated

Been feeling rather exhausted all day, tired, sore eyes, stuffy head and a rather miserable tummy. The plan was to get a very early night but as usual things just happened.

Daughter had her friend over. Nice neighbour, Carl, informed me my rear tyre was flat and changed it for my spare, in the dark (must buy him some beers). Popped over to help The B's make some up Gruffalo themed picnic boxes for tomorrow. Drove daughter's friend home (thanks to Carl).

Then desperate for my bed I made up a dish of greek yoghurt, figs, redcurrants, seeds and honey, fitted the electric blanket on the bed for the winter and grabbed my kindle.

Bliss. Like my tyre I too was a tad deflated, thankfully we both had help to fix things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.