Artminx

By Artminx

For love

We do a lot of things for love, things we normally wouldn't do if it wasn't for knowing it would make someone we love very happy.

Today I stood outside in the cold for 4 hours and watched my daughter play netball. Because I knew that would make her happy, and hopefully it did. She is such a wonderful girl and its great watching her with the other girls, they have such a lovely team and are all so thoughtful. It was worth every minute. 

Then this evening I came up to the cottage to spend the evening with Fenner and his youngest two. I cooked (fajitas) whilst they made shrinkies for their Dad's new radio show, we ate and after we all danced in front of the fire. A good evening, but made into a great evening because I adore watching everyone being just so uncomplicatedly happy. 

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.