Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Fountain's Abbey, Fountains Abbey

Inspired by fellow blippers fotojunci and Majikcat it was an early evening trip to Fountain's Abbey in North Yorkshire this evening to catch the abbey lit up to the sound of monks chanting and a choir echoing off the stones.
There was a cancan of tripods waiting for the evening light to descend... and I was asked the question you yearn for........"are you a blipper?"
Yes, yes, yes I AM!!!
Ha ha.. only Hillyblips and Draco... inspired by fj and Mc's journals also... what are we like!  Do look out for their blips later... I'm sure they will be amazing!
Anyway.. a play on the tripod for me... and I used my remote for the first time.  My camera would only let me go to a 30 second exposure and as the evening darkened.. I think a plan B was needed.... there was talk of a 'cable' whereby you have the exposure open for as long as you require... but that is fodder for my brain another day.
I've missed Strictly... and I'm behind with journals... but I'll catch up! :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.