The Jump

Every time we go to Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes, somebody has to do the sand jump.

I begged and begged for my son Jeff to do it, but he refused. So, I handed him my camera, and headed up the small hill. I marked a spot for him to focus on, started my downward jog, then yelled..."Now, take it now!!"

There you have it, and yes...I did lose my hat in the stiff cold wind.

It was a tough blip choice tonight. Lighthouses, pounding waves, a beautiful sunset, and...and...(wait for it)...the world's largest soda pop bottle collection. 10,000 bottles!!!

https://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/albums/72157659578029860 I know you can't wait to see that. Almost like seeing the worlds largest ball of twine.

The waves slamming into the seawall in front of the lighthouse was sensational and spellbinding. I could have watched it for hours, but unfortunately...we got there about 10 minutes before sunset.

Perhaps we should have skipped the excitement of the bottle collection, or...the "weak" craft show we went to.

Oh well. Sometimes you have to live with the decisions you make. 11 p.m., and we're all off to bed. Night-night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.