Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2015 Friday -- Little Chloe

I'm not sure what she was up to, but I don't think she was simply posing for me. She was planning something when the camera caught her.

Chloe has been a family member since December 26, 2010, when we took her in. She had been given to the dog pound when she was a puppy. From there she was adopted, but at some point she ran away. A colleague of mine found her running down the street and managed to get her. Somehow they then found the owner who said they didn't want her.

So my colleague put an advertisement in the college online weekly "Marketplace." I read the ad and called to learn that she was still available. The day after Christmas we went to get her. She came to me immediately. It was a mutual "love at first sight." She was 8 months old. We think she was born just about the time that our "Bob" dog expired in June of 2010. Often, I think she has the spirit of Bob.

When she came to us, she already had her name. So on the drive home we stopped to purchase her a "sleeping house" and a cushioned bed and some little jackets because she was so tiny (8 lbs.). Currently I think she weighs about 12 or 14 pounds.

Six weeks later two Shihtzus joined our family -- Mitzi and Max -- and Chloe still thinks that someday they are going to go home (if they did, she'd be so very lonely).

So that's our story and we're sticking to it.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.