Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Frustrating Day!

A student left his stuff in my classroom this morning. He actually had the campus police come open my office (I was not there) to see if his stuff was in there. It was, but the campus policeman told him they could not remove anything from my office without my approval. I was somewhere else working on another aggravating issue.

So, many emails later with this rather immature student AND a walk to the campus police office to drop-off the student's stuff, AND finally this situation was resolved. A pain!

There are days I'd rather be baking cupcakes or doing doggy-day care. Sheeeeeeesssssshhhhh!

Honestly, the quality of the students that come to my classroom currently, as compared to 5 or 10 or 15 years ago, is frightening. They have NO savvy about the world.

Okay, my rant is over! I think this makes me look immature. It is, though, the story of my day. Sorry.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun [who had to listen to the rant in person]), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.