WeeSis

By WeeSis

Flower Sunday

I am just a bit behind this week: too distracted by my new camera to remember on Friday that it was flower day.

This shot is with my little point and shoot Canon. The 50mm lens on my DSLR can't get me close enough for this kind of macro. I do have another lens for the 20D (28-105mm zoom), but I'd like to master the 50mm before getting into using that.

So, I was standing outside waiting for my hubs and his dog to come back from their walk - so that I could video said dog and figure out what kind of limp he has. Since I was camera in hand, I took the opportunity. The breeze messed up many of my attempts (flowers were swaying and turned out blurry). I liked this shot, though I had to auto-correct the colors so they could be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.