Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Curling Up

You've got to take your hat off to some of the little niche application programmers out there.  My wife needs a simple portrait for the work website so this afternoon I was asked to take a quick image.  I have a very helpful book on Photoshop processing of portraits called 'Skin" by Lee Varis and I've used it before on occasion to 'enhance' photos of people. I fully intended to dip into the advice in the book but remembered that over the years I have been seen various adverts on the web for Portrait Professional.  There was a free trial so decided to give it a go.

Well, no sooner had I loaded the image than an enhanced version appeared on the screen.  What would have taken me a good hour was there almost instantly.  I got the immediate nod of approval and the image is complete and available.  Simple!

You were expecting the before and after on the screen? Ahem, you'll be lucky.  I was honoured to be allowed to take the image, but that doesn't mean I can share it with you.  Instead you get a close up of one of the acer leaves in our garden as it starts to lose it's pigment and fall from the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.