Artminx

By Artminx

12 years

In August my daughter turned 12 and her main gift (from me) was a couple of gig tickets to see one her favourite bands 'Years & Years' perform at Albert Hall in Manchester.

She saw them at Latitude earlier in the year and fell in love with them. I have to admit I was looking forward to taking her to her first 'proper' gig, you know, not one in a huge venue, one like this where you all felt such a part of it.

And it wasn't a disappointment, she fit straight it and completely loved it. We were a little nervous as the minimum age was 14, but at 5'8" tall we were confident she wouldn't have a problem getting in. 

On the look out for more gigs for her now, and I think she is willing Fenner to be unavailable to some of the one's we have tickets for, ready to take one for the team and accompany me.

Twelve year old gig girl.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.