A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

It's a long way up!

Another morning of appointments but this afternoon we made it out to complete a path watch square started back in September, our 12th. The time for completion expires on Thursday and as rain is forecast for tomorrow this afternoon it had to be.

As you can see from the blip, this time we walked under the viaduct seen in yesterday's extra.
Chris is marvelling at the height and the engineering involved. I've left him in to give it some scale.

A path much walked before but as ever there was one little bit I had never done and I was totally surprised by where it came out! If you do any walking I would totally encourage you to give this a go. You'll be amazed at what you find!
https://bigpathwatch.ramblers.org.uk

It was also a chance to try out some new waterproof boots for the coming season. Not 100% sure but I don't like walking in wellies anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.