Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Cleaning

Today I have been mainly been cleaning sh_te out of gutters and repairing gutters at the front of the house none of which had been fitted properly.Getting good tradesmen is almost impossible and they just seem to cock things together.So if a job is worth doing I may as well cock it up myself.
I have somehow got involved moving 400 pumpkins as a favour.It is surprising just how heavy pumpkins are.I must have had one and a half tons on the van and had to hand ball them all off.Glad to say they seemed very pleased with them.
Em has been working at the front of house dealing with the great British public.I had warned her that 99% are horrible particularly the old generation who thing they deserve some sort of special treatment because they haven't died yet.Today she found out that I was right.To deal with the public a very thick skin is required.I couldn't do it and would probably end up arrested within an hour.

Christmas range ready for photographing.

Very warm and sunny at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.