Gitama's World

By Gitama

Back To The Future.....Scurvy Ratbags......

Discustard Tart & The Best Birthday ever.

My friend and I got to the headland at dawn this morning...we set up camp....put the kettle on...drank tea ..... ate cake (took pics and time lapse) got comfortable to sit back and enjoy the best show on Earth. 
From violet and bluish as the sun rose the deep orange became almost overwhelming.

Today we arrived into the future 21st October 2015...you need to see the movie.

My birthday cake was a Fruit Discustard tart (as Flynn called it) and when we joked that he couldn't have any he called us (much to our amazement) Scurvy Ratbags...where the hell did he get that from?

I have been spoiled rotten today in many different ways...from so many different people not the least being a lovely arrangement of flowers from WW and CCN. I salute my dear friend this morning for getting up @4am to come and watch the sunrise with me and Jaiya and Flynn for all the showering of fabulous pressies and taking me out for a most fabulous dinner at a very very posh joint. It's very tiring having wonderful birthdays...I'm ready for Bed.

“Everything in the universe has a rhythm, everything dances. ” 
― 
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.