Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Magical Birthday Iris

I was taking macros of this beautiful Iris for Tiny Tuesday.......but what to do when I get a pic of the little guy intrigued by its beauty. I got this and another pale lemon one for my Birthday (which is tomorrow) from a friend who is a florist.......she often gives me the most incredible rare and wild flowers.....how lucky am I
I also got a bunch of tree peonies......just gorgeous...I will take pics of them tomorrow....and then there are the Sunflowers.

Every year on or around my Birthday I like to take a family portrait....(to check the wrinkles)..today Ma and Pa came for a visit........so it was just fabulous to be able to take  a family portrait of 4 Generations.......I am posting as an extra.

“With mirth and laughter let old wrinkles come.” 
― 
William Shakespeare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.