DawnAgain

By DawnAgain

Autumn Westie

I don't think I'll get a cuter picture than this today. The weather was a bit different to yesterday, that's for sure. We finally ventured out for a walk after lunch as the rain was subsiding.  It was good to get some fresh air having been working hard on the (hopefully) final edit of my upgrade chapters. And this evening I'm out for dinner with my friend Andreya, courtesy of her Taste Card and half price cocktails before 8 pm. Sadly I'm driving so it'll be a mocktail for me.

In other news, I'm trying and largely failing to persuade two 17 year olds that they really need to get some waterproof footwear for this time of year. Canvas shoes (particularly when held together by gaffer tape, Son1) just aren't going to be practical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.