My Busy Social Calendar!

Hi Blipfriends!
Dolly here, catching up on more blips!

Today was another social day! Mum went to church early and was asked - again - if she wanted to come over for lunch. AND - yes, I was invited too! So just like last week, she drove home to pick me up and then we stopped at this park for a quick walk before going to lunch. This is a new park for us. Mum has driven by it many times and since it was on the way, there we stopped.

I like new parks - lots of new things to explore and new smells of course! Mum liked the big trees and said we may have to go there again and again as the leaves are starting to change colour. She said autumn is her favourite time of year.

Lunch was good. I was very well behaved even though Mum didn't give me any bites. I was happy to curl up on her lap while we chatted after lunch. There were lots of people there and I found out later that one young woman there doesn't like ANY dogs!!! Really? How can that be? If I'd known I would have jumped up on her lap and licked her face and I'm sure she would have fallen in love with me!! Mum says it's a good thing I didn't know.

We went on ANOTHER walk on the way home. What a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.