Water Reflections

A duck ......oh yes  :)



On the bright side the accounts have balanced.

On the down side which I feel very very sad about is that I'm not going to be a grannie as had been anticipated over the last weeks. I am struggling to know what to say. Helpless in that we are so far away. Distance precludes you from giving cuddles. They are trying so hard; the cost is mounting to utterly hideous amounts but the baby they both so want is not happening. The last months have been very stressful for them - I just want them to be happy. Our time together in NY was wonderful and I can see how much it means to them both. As a parent you always want and usually can make things better but we can't........

Another downer is that I’ve tipped a cup of tea over my laptop when struggling to get to the phone in the morning! Brilliant. However... people have worse scenarios....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.