Oh, Happy Day!

After a grey and rainy Thursday, Friday brought clear skies, sunshine and a wind that sent the fallen leaves doing little dances. My whole family decided to come along for an outing to the summer house! It's a great project, grandma makes bacon and egg sandwiches and coffee for everyone.

There are several stops along the way for errands, so once I jump out of the car I am very happy when I understand where we are, and then super eager to get going. Mum and me went straight for my favourite place, at least this season, the bilberry forest. I was off lead, and I was ecstatic when I realised where we were.

I ran like a maniac back and forth, behind and in front of mum, always keeping track of her, I jumped what felt like every rock in the forest and I even had a couple of left, frozen bilberries! I haven't been this happy in weeks! I also played with my squeaky pig in the garden. And had a picnic with my humans! A very happy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.