Squeaky Things

Back in the city, obviously. Not too bad, because the morning was nice and sunny and mum decided to bring my pink squeaky pig along for the walk instead of my ball. She regretted it immediately, because every time she or I shifted position, a loud "squeak!" erupted from the pig, announcing our arrival from a distance. By then, however, it was too late to turn back, so he got to come along with us. We started to work on our obedience homework. Let's just say it's a completely different ballgame....

A lot of cleaning has been going on in our house, and I happened to be on the list of Things in need of cleaning. I now smell of rainforest. The bath was less of an ordeal than usual, because of my New short look.

I brought mum to tears just now. She wanted to play a tune for some reason, and brought out the instrument closest at hand, which happened to be a sopranino recorder. I immediately started howling, like a wolf in the night, in response to the strange sounds coming from it. I can't explain why I did it, I just knew I HAD to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.