Oh dear!

If I could go for just one week!  A single solitary week.  A week without getting into some sort of trouble, my world would be a happier place.

Oh yes, it would.

I have just discovered that there are drop bears out there as well as bunyips.  Drop bears are fearsome beasts with big teeth and they drop on your head without warning,.  Aunty Lynn told me all about them.  But she said not to worry because they don't live in oak trees.

Where was I?  Oh yes, getting into trouble.

SHE did come upstairs to change the sheets (I don't know why, something to do with washing.  I told her they didn't need washing, but she never listens to me).

Anyway, she came up stairs, and what did she find?  She found ME curled up on the bed, with my head on HER pillow.  I told her, I said - it smells good.

That's all very well she said, no wonder they all need a wash.

Sigh.  It's a dog's life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.