Porty Girl!!!

By portyg

roadworks

I'm uploading this photo on the 13th- too tired yesterday.

I don't know what it is about changing jobs, working less hours but am still knackered. I tried a new bus route home - was on 4 buses rather than wait 25 mins at bus stops for the one that would take me directly home.

Number one son phoned to say he had received a parcel I'd sent him, but has not received a card from the week before - I'm not surprised. What's the post service coming to when it can't deliver a wrongly addressed envelope with only a quarter of an address on it. (I'd be shocked if they had- I realised I'd only put a name and BFPOnumber on it after I posted it).

There's literally hundreds of roadworks goin on around edinburgh just now. This junction will be closed off to through traffic from saturday with buses and cars being diverted through a nearby industrial estate. It means that I'll have to leave the house even earlier to catch a bus to work, and Mr P will have to remember not to try and get home via the bypass- it will add miles to his journey as he will have to go round again and come via porty.

p.s. I apologise for my slightly OOF pics- am out of practice. I think I'll call it my trademark

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.