Run down and ruined

A nice bright Sunday morning saw us go for a longish walk, first one for two weeks, we felt it, but it was enjoyable and we are feeling all the better for it now. I took my camera as I knew where we were heading had some old dilapidated outbuildings that would hopefully be just the job for the reintroduction of Derelict Sunday, hosted kindly by Freepiral.

We spent most of the afternoon watching football, both our teams were in action, and both drew, so not bad results for us!

Roast pork coated with garlic, fennel, black mustard seeds and rock salt, in the oven for 3 hours, roasties, carrots, cauliflower and broccoli, gravy, crackling and apple sauce.......it was rather good, even if I do say so myself! ;-)

After downloading my images from our walk, we both agreed and settled on this old place. It's such a shame, this is the outhouse, but the detached house it leans on to, is in a similar state of disrepair...l..lim sure it must have been beautiful once :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.