Viator Fabula

By Heliflyer

My mate Kenny

This chap is one of my closest friends. He is kind, trustworthy, faithful and true. He is the sort of friend who, I have no doubt, would take a bullet for me in battle. He is always there, totally lacking in judgement or criticism, and always patient and kind, whatever is thrown his way.

And he is unstoppably helpful. So there's no point in insisting when he comes to stay that he should sit back and let me do all the work. Pointless. I am wasting my breath.

So, gentleman that I am, I stepped back and graciously allowed Kenny to fulfill his need to help - by letting him do everything. It was a tough sacrifice for me, but I dug deep and somehow found the courage to just let him do pretty much all the work for everyone.

What a pair of heroes we are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.