Don't try this at home

That's what "Physics girl" said on the internet.
Not one to follow instructions, I ignored her and engaged my trusty assistant with the task of magnet arrangement and glow stick destruction.

This is the result of an exposure of about 20 seconds I think, with ferrofluid and a mix of liquid from a red and a blue glow stick, with a number of different magnets used to get different patterns and shapes.

A sample of others here

It had the potential to be messy, but most disasters were averted (i.e. my camera is absolutely fine!)

Otherwise it was a very middle aged kind of a day and I am really not complaining.  

Reminded of the fact that B&Q is hell on Earth on a Sunday (James needed wood filler, primer and spray paint as another guitar - this time one of Ryan's - is going to be stripped down and done up tomorrow).  

I have cleaned my car out (it's amazing how much crap I have stored in there for the last two years.  It appears that was the last time I cleaned it, as I found the parking permit from 25th October 2013 from the week I stayed with my brother and sister in law when the twins were first born and in special care at their hospital).  So, that's all set for service and MOT tomorrow.

Lovely roast dinner (4 weeks running.  However, that is not going to be continued next week, as I will be travelling back up country from 'darn sarf').

Downton.  Wine.

Sleep soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.