mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

dilly dilly....

I was a very very bad mother today.... I had forgotten it was the nursery trip today... luckily my childminder is a star... she remembered.... I went to collect Cooper from her & she looked shocked when she opened the door & it was me.... she said "he's not here..." I was... "what... where is he???...."

then the penny dropped but for that split second that feeling at the pit of my stomach was awful.... it could also have had something to do with the fact I hadn't been able to get hold of Stuart or Teegan..... horrible horrible horrible....

but he bounced off the bus with stories of big slides... climbing on things & getting to sit next to his best friend, Leo on the bus.....

& then tonight was book club my time out.... to which he wanted to come.... when he was told no he said.... " well that's fine then... I have books.... I'll make my own book club & no adults allowed..."

next book to be read is Keeping up with Magda....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.